Lakme 9 to 5 weightless Mousse Foundation-Review

Hey Everyone

First Of all thank you very much for showing splendid love on my Giveaway.Its running successfully on all my social media handles.I was wondering why i have not arranged it earlier.Anyways better late than never.

Today is a review day and i know lot of you have asked me to do this review at earliest.Its Lakme 9 to 5 weightless Mousse foundation which the company has just launched.I got this few days back but still you would not get this on most of the Lakme counters.That’s shame!! The company really needs to work fast and stack up products as soon the advertisement hits the channels.

12510272_10154534245173289_7171019197903449951_n

The day i got this, i was wearing it the whole day.Because i wanted to give my honest opinion as you should not get duped.

Packaging: Soft Golden pretty tube packed in the same coloured cardboard box. Its a average sized tube with 29G product which quite travel friendly.

Price: 525INR

Shades: Beige Caramel , Beige vinnele, Rose Honey, Rose Ivory

12523049_10154534244618289_3349184611774605057_n

Features:

1. Extremely lightweight formula
2. Blends effortlessly onto skin to conceal imperfections
3. Matte finish that lasts through the day
4. Suitable for all skin types
5. Desired coverage for daily use

12549074_10154534286813289_577843565173447496_n

 

My take +ve: The shade closest to my skin tone is Rose Ivory.Though the counter only had three shades.Beige Vinnele was missing.Anyways i find all the colours to be ย quite similar to each other and would recommended for lighter skin tones. True to their claim, it does have such a butteryย texture that melts between your fingers. It turns into powder the moment you blend this to your skin.It reminds me of “candy floss”.Solid outside but vanishes in a spur.Truly weightless as it names and blends smoothly all over your face giving a distinct one shade natural look.It has matte finish but still makes your skin looks hydrated all day long.Even after wearing it for 8 hours , my skin gives a feather like touch.Soft and smooth!!

12

 

_ve: Less shade variety, Certainly not apt for darker skin tones.

Average coverage.Not suitable for hiding extreme acne or blemishes

More of a BB cream then a mousse.

Ratings: 3.5/5

12496085_10154524861313289_8193225959114271702_o

I extremely love their CC cream and wished they have worked a little bit extra on this product.Otherwise for my skintone (light shade + no acne) is a total hit for everyday purpose.

So what do you say?? Will you buy it ??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

31 thoughts on “Lakme 9 to 5 weightless Mousse Foundation-Review

  1. yeah..lakme launches products quite often quickly but never stock up on them..and of really less shade variables…. its hard to find a shade for every skin tone. I got mine n reviewed it too… Do check and hit a LIKE if you like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. omg..you look so pretty here,..The foundation sure looks great on you.. I love their CC cream.. I hope I will like it as much as I like their CC cream

    Like

  3. I’m in the shade Rose ivory too and I’m not able to find any other affordable foundation with red undertones. I have Maybelline fit me in shade 128 and 230 both of which are too yellow for me. Please suggest me a foundation with red undertones ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    Like

Leave a Reply

