Mermaids Are Forever-Makeup Revolution Eye shadow Palette

Hi Gals

As promised I’m back again with reviews of my recent beauty haul. The first one from my stash is the stunning eye shadow palette from yet again Makeup Revolution. Yes am quiet obsessed with the brand. Every few days they are coming up with newer products and I swear it’s a marathon to keep a  pace with them. The brand has the most multiple, unique and inexpensive eyeshades. The flawless matte shades along with redemption & Iconic from the series is to die for. So this time I ordered the shimmery coloured palette “Mermaids are forever”.

DSC04050

The packaging is just like the other palettes – a black box.To tell you the truth when I saw the product on their website, It looked a bit bigger being a ’32 eyeshadow box” but unfortunately its far smaller. The shades are a mix of matte and shimmer. It’s good this time the brand came up with individual names like Mac and UD.But regretfully they do not perform as good as them. You need to take extra bit from earthly shades to get good coverage along with blues and purples. They are low on pigmentation and smoothness.

DSC04051

Pinks, chromes, peaches and greens are comparatively far better to work with. They have tried to give quartet for every shade which is useful to come up with fuller eyelook. You can easily mix two three different shades and create a bold eyes. As these days I’m working on my festive series, this palette did come really handy. It has all the colours which are synonym to festivals.

IMG_20151016_132347

So I would say, without any regrets at this price it’s not a bad deal. I recommend it highly for the beginners. And if you apply it with a primer, they may stay in place for good time. I will soon create and post few looks from this palette here as well as on my Instagram handle 50 shades of vanity

Eyelook created with the palette

Eyelook created with the palette

I have given an honest and unbiased opinion and its you to decide if it’s going to be your next purchase. If you did do tag me to your pictures with #mermaidslook either on insta or here.

Thank you for reading and do watch this space for more reviews.

8 thoughts on “Mermaids Are Forever-Makeup Revolution Eye shadow Palette

Leave a Reply

